Kate’s Style: Simple yet awesome.

10 Jun

Everyone must’ve known Kate Middleton, a wife of Prince William, the brides of royal wedding.

I know it’s too late for me to report her style, but I can’t stop to admire her style. I called her style as simple&awesome.

When I saw that spectacular wedding gown, my first thought about that is, “Doesn’t it look like a “kebaya”?” Kebaya is a traditional clothes came from Indonesia, usually wore in a wedding or any formal situation (like Kartini’s Day, graduation day and so on!).. just like this..

Designed by Sarah Burton (and Kate herself), this wedding dress was a combination of traditionality and modernity. Ivory lace and satin gown were perfectly made the dress looks beautiful. The long-sleeve form (I never predict before that Kate’s gonna makes it long-sleeve) gave a modest touch for the wedding.

Dressed again by Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen, Kate wore a strapless white satin gown and a full-of-fur-cardigan for her reception in the evening at Buckingham’s Palace. With the diamante in her waist, it suddenly changes her gown became splendid.

The day after their wedding, Kate, with her simple style, had choose Zara for her dress and L K Bennett for her shoes.

I personally love this kind of style. Not try to look over-splendid, but her choice of that blue dress is simply makes me think that she actually have a great sense of style. It looks simple, but it also looks expensive. That’s what a socialite does.

Up this, is Kate’s style for work. She were walking for work in London. The tank top and bag were suits each other. I browse for her style often and found out that she loves wearing boots. Maybe it’s because the weather in London.. who knows? I’ve never been in London before :p

In my opinion, someone’s style can reveals his/her personality. Kate did this. She wore a not-too-luxurious dresses, which is, for me, is positive things. Why? Because it means, she is down-to-earth person and I personally think, William has made the right choice.

Leave a Reply

